Start time, viewing method, TV channel

News

Starting positions for the Qatar Grand Prix Sprint will be determined via a separate qualifying penalty shootout on Saturday morning.

What time does the Qatar Grand Prix Sprint start?

The race will last 19 laps, approximately 100 kilometers.

  • date: Saturday, October 7, 2023
  • Starting time: Local time 20:30 / 17:30 GMT / 18:30 BST / 19:30 CEST / 19:30 SAT / 20:30 EAT / 13:30 ET / 10:30 PT / 0DT4:30 AE / 02:30 JST (Sunday) / 23:00 IST

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the schedule page for broadcast times in your local time zone.

2023 Formula 1 Qatar Grand Prix race times in different time zones

Meeting

GMT

blank time

Central European Summer Time

ET

PT

Australian Eastern Time

Japan Association for Science and Technology

IST

FP1

13:30

14:30

15:30

09:30

06:30

00:30 � �

22:30

19:00

ask

17:00

18:00

19:00

13:00

10:00

04:00 1

02:00 1

22:30

Sprint Q

13:00

14:00

15:00

09:00

06:00

00:00¹

22:00

18:30

sprint

17:30

18:30

19:30

13:30

10:30

04:30 1

02:30 1

23:00

Race

17:00

18:00

19:00

13:00

10:00

04:00 1

02:00 1

22:30

How to watch the Qatar Grand Prix Sprint?

Formula One racing is broadcast live in almost every country in the world.

Europe:

  • Austria – Servus TV/ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF/Telecommunications/Sports
  • Croatia – Sports Club
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3+ / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay / V sport + / V sport 1
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky
  • Greece – ANT1 / ANT1+
  • Hungary-M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay / Viaplay Xtra
  • Norway – V sport 1 / V sport + / Viaplay
  • Poland – Viaplay
  • Portugal – Sports TV
  • Spain – F1 DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF/RSI/RTS
  • UK – Sky Sports F1

America:

  • USA – ESP News
  • Canada – RDS/RDS2/TSN/Noovo
  • Latin America –

Asia:

  • China – CCTV/Great Sports TV/Guangdong TV Channel
  • India – F1 TV only
  • Japan – Fuji TV/DAZN
  • Malaysia- beIN SPORTS
  • Indonesia-beIN SPORTS
  • Singapore- beIN SPORTS
  • Thailand- beIN SPORTS
  • Türkiye – S Sport / S Sport Plus
  • Vietnam-K+

Oceania:

  • Australia – Fox Sports/Foxtel/Kayo
  • new zealand – sky

Africa:

Can I live stream a sprint race?

Viewers from selected countries can subscribe to F1 TV to watch qualifying live on the device of their choice. Some local broadcasters such as Sky (UK) and Movistar (Spain) also offer their own on-demand services.

Live commentary

Motorsport.com will be bringing you the latest updates from Doha throughout the weekend, including live commentary during Saturday’s sprint race.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *